GeoKit Privacy: Tracking your Location

The first time you use it, GeoKit asks for permission to use your location even when you are not using the app.

Apple location tracking permission dialog

GeoKit needs to be able to collect location data when you use your camera. This means, your phone is probably in your pocket at that time and the GeoKit app is not interactively used. Location data is only collected if you start the Photography or Transit Mode. You control when your location is recorded by GeoKit and when it is not.

GeoKit stores your location data only locally and you can delete at any time. We do not collect anything from you. The Settings app shows which applications are currently using location services under Privacy→Location Services. Read more about privacy and location services on the Apple support web site.

 

GeoKit for Photographers Home page

GeoKit for Photographers on the AppStore

 

SHARE IT:

Related Posts